| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
moonstar Pro Reefer



Joined: 28 Feb 2006 Posts: 259 Location: Manchester
|
Post subject: WARNING! Apartments from this guy who advertised on here |
|
|
People, the guy who posted the apartments on here calls himself brien from ireland dublin, is a fraudster and should be ignored at all costs. I've found this out by some investigation so be warned. check this link out and his contact details match the guy from ireland below on the link page! He;s involved in the following scam, cheap apartments to rent, ask for deposit via western union, promises keys etc, then never gets back in touch!
http://www.expatriates.com/html/apartmentseekerwarning.html
this is what the guy from expats sent to me re this fraudster:
Hello,
I recommend you do not go forward with the transaction.
The following could happen. After much negotiation for a very
inexpensive
apartment, you send them money using Western Union or using bank
transfer.
They cease communicating with you about 1 week before you arrive. When
you
arrive, there is no apartment or the apartment exists but the occupant
doesn't know about the arrangement. You are unable to contact the
scammer
via email or phone.
Can you please send me a link to the ad and all correspondance you have
exchanged with this person?
You should never send money to a person in say Ireland if the apartment
is
in say Spain.
Thank you.
Best regards,
Jim
take care out there people. I can only save so many!
Danger Mouse!
this was his post!!!!!
Post subject: 1,2 &3 Bed Apartments To Let
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Selection of 1,2 & 3 Bed Apartments in Los Cristianos / Las Americas
Available to rent on a long or short stay basis direct from owner.From 1 week to 6 months should have something to suit.
Email : visx06@yahoo.com _________________ He's the best,
He's the greatest,
He's the greatest secret agent in the world!
He's the ace,
He's amazing,
He's the strongest,
He's the quickest,
He's the best!
Danger Mouse! |
|
Wed Mar 08, 2006 11:53 pm
 |
|
 |
jimbo Baby Reefer


Joined: 05 Mar 2006 Posts: 5
|
Post subject: JUST NOT RIGHT |
|
|
| He E Mailed me to offer an apartment for 400 euros per month and included photographs. The photographs looked like they came from a holiday brochure. I knew the complex he was offering and wass surprised that they weere as cheap. He informed me I could put a deposit into his bank to secure. I asaked him for a copy of the contract and the number of the apartment. The next E Mail was rto tell me the apartment was gone. It all seems very dodgy and I certainly had my doubts as well. |
|
Thu Mar 09, 2006 7:17 am
 |
|
 |
trishybabes25 Pro Reefer



Joined: 10 Feb 2006 Posts: 270 Location: wet n cold Blackpool.. boo!!
|
Post subject: |
|
|
Hiya.. yeah i have been offered an apartment in Ocean park from him. Says he has been renting for 14 years over there and has given me his home address and phone number to ring him.
Gutted cos the apartment looks nice!!
He says his son is over there who maintains the apartments...
Any more info let me know
Cheers Guys
Trish xx _________________ Im coming back........ |
|
Thu Mar 09, 2006 9:34 am
 |
|
 |
Loaded Pro Reefer



Joined: 04 Apr 2005 Posts: 635 Location: Los Cristianos
|
Post subject: |
|
|
There was a guy called Aaron Gill who did the same thing, he had a company called www.sunseekers.net and www.apartmentsinthesun.co.uk based in Chester - there's a woman in Sheffield with a bank account in Wales (or vice versa) called Linda Gough who did the same thing to people.
Always handy to make it known again so their name comes up in google searches. |
|
Thu Mar 09, 2006 10:26 am
 |
|
 |
trishybabes25 Pro Reefer



Joined: 10 Feb 2006 Posts: 270 Location: wet n cold Blackpool.. boo!!
|
Post subject: |
|
|
Twits with a different vowel they are!!!  _________________ Im coming back........ |
|
Thu Mar 09, 2006 10:30 am
 |
|
 |
scotty Baby Reefer


Joined: 01 Mar 2006 Posts: 6 Location: Sheffield
|
Post subject: |
|
|
WOW.
Well done moonstar for catching this guy out. I also got an email about Ocean Park apartments in Playa de las Americas. I could have been sucked in for sure
Cheer again dude |
|
Sun Mar 12, 2006 1:47 am
 |
|
 |
pablofromglasgow Pro Reefer



Joined: 02 Mar 2006 Posts: 738 Location: tenerife or glasgow
|
Post subject: |
|
|
you are better contacting a well known company like marcus management they might be a little more expensive but very reliable . |
|
Tue Mar 14, 2006 11:31 am
 |
|
 |
jenny Senior Moderator



Joined: 29 Aug 2005 Posts: 5288
|
|
Tue Mar 14, 2006 11:47 am
 |
|
 |
daisymayhart@hotmail.com Pro Reefer



Joined: 07 Jan 2006 Posts: 244 Location: El Madronal
|
Post subject: |
|
|
DISGUSTING! CHOP HIS NUTS OFF!  |
|
Tue Mar 14, 2006 3:50 pm
 |
|
 |
brien Baby Reefer


Joined: 04 Mar 2006 Posts: 3 Location: Dublin, Ireland
|
Post subject: FALSE ACCUSATIONS |
|
|
Im a little upset that MOONSTAR has made such outrageous accusations
against me.I am an upstanding member of society and have never done
anyone any harm.To make up such lies about someone is very nasty but
clearly shows the author is an idiot.I,ll use a different site to advertise my accomodation in future and this one is quite obviously very downmarket.
Kind Regards
Brien
PS: Thanking all who have booked and paid deposits on accomodation
for the upcoming season. |
|
Wed Mar 29, 2006 4:22 pm
 |
|
 |
moonstar Pro Reefer



Joined: 28 Feb 2006 Posts: 259 Location: Manchester
|
Post subject: see the following Email Sent between me and conman!!!!! |
|
|
Date: Wed, 8 Mar 2006 14:35:56 -0800 (PST)
From: "Brien Purcell" <visx06@yahoo.com> Add to Address Book
Yahoo! DomainKeys has confirmed that this message was sent by yahoo.com. Learn more
Subject: Re: Tenerife ( Ocean Park Apartment )
To: "chris mooney" <chrisgmooney@yahoo.co.uk>
Im a conman you have me just as well your not too stupid like other people.
take care
chris mooney <chrisgmooney@yahoo.co.uk> wrote:
http://www.expatriates.com/html/apartmentseekerwarning.html
why are your details then on this webpage!!!!!
thanks
chris
--- Brien Purcell wrote:
> Bollocks! to that then eh
>
> chris mooney wrote:
> Sorry,
>
> But you have been flagged up as a fraudster.
>
>
> --- Brien Purcell wrote:
>
> > Hi Chris,
> > Im currently away from home on business but will
> > give you a ring
> > as soon as Im home to discuss all details.
> >
> > Regards
> > Brien.
> >
> > chris mooney wrote:
> > please call me at
> >
> > thanks chris
> >
> >
> > --- Brien Purcell wrote:
> >
> > > Hi Chris,
> > > Please find attached pictures of a 1 bed
> apartment
> > > which I feel may suit you.The apartment is
> located
> > > at the Ocean Park apartments in Playa de las
> > > Americas.The apartment is fully furnished with
> > > colour tv,washing machine,cooker,fridge
> > > freezer,microwave,cutlery,pots and pans etc.The
> > > apartment also has full use of a communal
> pool.The
> > > rental rate is € 400 euros per month including
> > > rubbish collection.The only other charge is
> > > electricity bill.The apartment is currently free
> > > from
> > > 18th March ( subject to booking it ).I also have
> a
> > > 1-bed which is just like this one at
> > > the Paloma Beach apartments in Los Christianos
> the
> > > rent there is € 450 per month.
> > > See www.palomabeach.com .
> > >
> > > In order to book the apartment a deposit being 1
> > > months rental is required to confirm
> > > the booking.On arrival at the apartment the
> > > monthly rental of € 400 should be paid in
> > > into my local bank account within 3 working
> > > days.Deposit payment can be made by
> > > western union see www.westernunion.com or by
> > > credit card visa or mastercard only.
> > > Deposit is fully refundable on vacating the
> > > apartment and return of keys.Keys,contract
> > > and all other information will be sent within 7
> > > days of receipt of booking deposit.Email
> > > confirmation sent within 24 hours of booking.
> > >
> > > If you have any questions or require further
> > > information please feel free to call me
> > > anytime.
> > >
> > > Regards
> > > Mr Brien Purcell
> > > 3 Mountjoy Square
> > > Dublin 1
> > > Ireland
> > >
> > > Tel: 00353,85,1024143.
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > > ---------------------------------
> > > Yahoo! Mail
> > > Bring photos to life! New PhotoMail makes
> sharing
> > a
> > > breeze.
> >
> >
> >
> >
> >
>
___________________________________________________________
> >
> > To help you stay safe and secure online, we've
> > developed the all new Yahoo! Security Centre.
> > http://uk.security.yahoo.com
> >
> >
> >
> > ---------------------------------
> > Yahoo! Mail
> > Bring photos to life! New PhotoMail makes sharing
> a
> > breeze.
>
>
>
>
>
___________________________________________________________
>
> To help you stay safe and secure online, we've
> developed the all new Yahoo! Security Centre.
> http://uk.security.yahoo.com
>
>
> __________________________________________________
> Do You Yahoo!?
> Tired of spam? Yahoo! Mail has the best spam
> protection around
> http://mail.yahoo.com _________________ He's the best,
He's the greatest,
He's the greatest secret agent in the world!
He's the ace,
He's amazing,
He's the strongest,
He's the quickest,
He's the best!
Danger Mouse! |
|
Sat Apr 01, 2006 12:08 pm
 |
|
 |
|